top of page

Scribble Pictures


As a mom and childcare provider I know one thing is that kids rambunctious natures can sometimes get to you. Some days your patience wears thin especially if you are stuck inside on a rainy, snowy day or quarantined for months. Of course you don't want to loose your temper but at he same time if your the only adult on duty you can't exactly just leave them alone to take a walk or drink a glass of wine. Next time you feel like you can't take anymore don't loose your cool take a deep breath and break out some crayons, a piece of paper and color. I use crayola crayons. Call me a crayon snob but they are clearly the superior crayon. They are super smooth and just glide the paper and leave a nice vibrant color. Enough about that you can use what ever you got. Did you know coloring relieves stress, and it is an activity you can do with kids of almost any age.



No coloring books? No Problem, try a scribble picture!


Start by taking a dark colored crayon, I prefer black but it's your picture so you do you. Then you just scribble a bit. I like to make my scribbles loopy but any scribbles will do.

Next you are going to color each section in. I like to outline the section first and then color it in. The only rule I try to stick by is not to put the same color in sections that are connected to each other. Trust me it just looks better that way.

Your finished product will look somewhat similar to this. Every scribble pictures has it's own unique style. One thing that is really fun is to take out a roll of paper and spread it out on the floor or cover your table. Now the whole family can work together on one masterpiece. You can display it as a mural or wrap a gift with it.


I hope you enjoy making scribble pictures as much as I do. Get inspired by watching a scribble picture in progress.


10 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page