top of page

How to make Jasmine Rice in an Instant pot!


Water and Rice (1:1) ratio so 1 cup of water and 1 cup of dry rice

How much you make will vary to your family needs and the size of your instant pot.

I like to make 4 cups of dry rice, so that means I use 4 cups of water.

4 Cups makes enough for our meal and leftovers that we will heat up and eat over the next few days for other meals.


Instant Pot-





Rice and water go into the pot. Give it a little stir and the put the lid on. Set the lid to seal. Set to pressure cook for 5 minutes. Listen for that beep! It's READY! Release the pressure seal. After all the steam has been released open your pot. Order some Jasmine rice now at Thrive market! Now that making rice is so easy you might want to try more rice varieties. Thrive market has so many to choose from. Jasmine is my favorite but I ordered a wild rice from Thrive Market and it was amazing. I can't believe that before I got an instant pot I didn't even realize there was so many rices.


Rice goes good with so many meals so I hope you will give it a try!

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page